Skip navigation

Site map / Contact us

You are in:  Home » About the Project

This site uses cookies. If you continue it is assumed that you are happy to receive all cookies. Accept and close. View privacy policy

Advisory panel

Photo of Georgie Horrell

Georgie Horrell

Photo of Morag Styles, Project Director

Morag Styles

Photo of Roz Hudson, Research Associate

Roz Hudson

Photo of David Whitley

David Whitley


The Advisory Panel meets twice a year to offer advice on all aspects of ZAPP and CPP, including their overall role and scope. In particular, it oversees the business plan and offers advice on teaching courses and workshops, the representation of poets within the projects, the project websites and the projects' links with the online Poetry Archive.

John Agard, Poet
Crispin Bonham-Carter, English Teacher, Alexandra Park School
Malika Booker, Writer Performer; Representative from Apples and Snakes
Richard Carrington / Sir Andrew Motion, Directors, The Poetry Archive
Bea Colley, Participation Producer (Literature), Learning & Participation, Southbank Centre, London 
Judy Curry, Chief Executive, Commonwealth Education Trust
Isobel Dixon, Literary Agent and poet
Sabine Edwards, Research Assistant
Georgie Horrell, Director of Studies for English, Homerton College
Bryony Horsley-Heather, Centre for Commonwealth Education
Roz Hudson (Chair), Research Associate, Cambridge Centre for Commonwealth Education
Tom MacAndrew, Education Manager, Poetry Society
Beverley Naidoo, Poet
John Picknett, Managing Director, 1886 Investments Limited
Dorothea Smartt, Poet; Representative from Peepal Tree Press
Morag Styles, Professor of Children's Poetry and Fellow of Homerton College, University of Cambridge
Helen Taylor, Literature Officer, Cambridgeshire; PA to Poet Laureate
Tessa Ware, Head of English, Alexandra Park School
Chris Warnes, Faculty of English, University of Cambridge
David Whitley, English Lecturer, Cambridge Faculty of Education
Mary Anne Wolpert, English Lecturer, Cambridge Faculty of Education
Mike Younger, Director of Centre of Commonwealth Education